Wow, thank you!

Inspiring, hectic, exhausting, trilling, amazing, selfless, incredible, are all words that describe yesterday’s fundraiser. 

Image

In case you didn’t know we held a Carwash/Rummage Sale yesterday in a shopping center parking lot close to our house and it went better than we could have ever imagined.

I have always said that I try to focus on the positive while walking through this amazing journey with Carson. Yesterday just reiterated that amazing, selflessness that people have. It was so inspiring to see complete strangers stop, some of them just handing money out their car windows just for Carson, others stopping to see what we were rummaging find something they like, ask how much and when I replied $2 they said how about $20?

I’ve always been so proud to be Carson’s mom but seriously days like yesterday just bring tears to my eyes. My son is an inspiration to people I don’t even know. People are willing to bend over backwards for my family even though they hardly know us. I couldn’t be more proud to be Carson’s mom, and to be from a community that can come together and show support like they did yesterday.

I dont know how I could ever express my gratitude towards everyone. I just want to say thank you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Thank you to everyone who donated to the rummage sale and carwash, thank you to everyone who loaded up trucks, and helped us set up and clean up, thank you to everyone who helped with the rummage sale, thank you to everyone who helped wash cars, thank you to everyone who came by, who donated, who showed their support, who held signs, who have been praying, who were there in spirit, who care about my son and my family. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!! My heart is so full of love!! 

Image

Leave a Reply

